A Drink with Paige


Lizzie turns One!
July 1, 2009, 2:10 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

DSC00750

So, my little girl, Zoe Elizabeth (Lizzie) turns ONE on July 1st! Of course, we had to celebrate with a fun party! I am blessed to have a wonderful group of family and friends that were delighted to rally together to celebrate our Bear.

Being the party planner that I am, I couldn’t have an ordinary party..I had to make it totally “Lizzie”! (Hey, I’m a party planner, not a photographer, so don’t judge me on the photos!)

It started with the invitations:  Three Sixty Events did a great job creating unique custom birthday invitations for my little girl. We mailed party hat invitations to everyone!

DSC00684

Our guests were greeted by a photo of Lizzie taken by my friend Tina Tackett. Lizzie was wearing pink and orange in the photo, it was perfect!

DSC00688

When Lizzie was born, our friends gifted us with Fizzy Lizzy drinks! I thought they were so cute and perfect for the party, I made sure orange and pink balloons were tied to the Fizzy Lizzy Drinks! They were a perfect addition! The guests sipped on Izze Drinks and Fizzy Lizzy Drinks in hot pink and orange..perfect for the festivities!

DSC00681

I’ve blogged about her before, but I HAD to share with you my favorite part of the party! The Lizzie cupcake toppers! Everyone raved over the adorable designs as they added such a dimension of fun to the event. We were thrilled with the outcome! Lizzie’s cute face all over the place! Bug and Boo Designs created these amazing little treats! I love them! Society Bakery made the cupcakes (they are my favorite cupcakes in town!)

DSC00672

DSC00666

We asked our guests to bring a new or gently used toy to donate to a wonderful organization, Dallas Life Shelter. We were thrilled with the generosity of our family and friends! Thank you!

DSC00686

The kiddos left with the perfect summer party favor, bubbles!

DSC00683

 Lizzie after digging into her cupcake!

DSC00768

Happy Birthday to our sweet Lizzie!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love everything! Thanks Paige for including the wonderful mention:)

Comment by Bug & Boo

Happy Bear-thday! XOXO

Comment by Sara




Leave a Reply

